RIOT! review by Paramore

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 12, 2007
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (298 votes)
Paramore: RIOT!

Sound — 9
Paramore was really working hard when they made this album. It has great guitars, nice drumming and of course awesome vocals like always. This album has great songs on it and some are often heard on the radio and even guitar hero. The music seems to have mellowed a little but it is in no way worse then the previous album, in fact it is better.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics on this album were actually pretty clever. The vocals flow well with the songs and lyrics themselves. The song with the most clever lyrics was for sure the song entitled "misery business", one of the bands more popular song. " Miracle" was not as popular but it was a great song by paramore too. This album is worth getting for sure.

Overall Impression — 10
This album was definately better then their first album. It is totally worth buying, and it is a great band to get into. This album will always be in my music library and it should be in yours as well. If it was ever lost it must be replaced. This band is very promising and I cannot wait to hear their music in years to come.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date