Odyssey Number Five review by Powderfinger

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 20, 2001
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 10 (6 votes)
Powderfinger: Odyssey Number Five

Sound — 10
The sound on this album is truly amazing. The album cover all different music styles from soft rock ballads t hard rocking gems which is evident in tracks like "My Happiness", "My Kind Of Scene" & "Like A Dog".

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on this album along with all Powderfinger albums are truly amazing. The lyrics flow over the music beautifully and Powderfingers Lead singer Benard Fanning Shows he has a real talent for what he does and further proves he is one of the best singers going around at the moment.

Overall Impression — 10
This is Powderfingers most successful album and it is a tie for their best album (along with "Internationalist"). I Believe the most impressive tracks on the album are; "My Happiness", "My Kind Of Scene" & "These Days". There is nothing on this album that I don't like it is truly one of Australia's best albums of all time. If this album were lost or stolen, I would go buy it again in a heart beat and I urge everyone else to buy the album as well it is one of the best albums out there.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date