Vulture Street review by Powderfinger

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 29, 2003
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.5 (4 votes)
Powderfinger: Vulture Street

Sound — 9
Powderfinger have two hit singles on this album - "Got You On My Mind" and "Sunsets." Apart from these two and one other song, all of the tunes are slow, sweet ballads. There are minimal effects and very simple drum beats, which suits the sort of music they play. Don't buy this CD if you are a hard rock fan, 'cause this isn't your cup of tea.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics are clever on most songs and have hidden meanings in them. They lead singer has an amazing voice and can really hit some fantastic notes. They slot in well with the music and on the ballads, there are few rock bands who could be that mellow.

Overall Impression — 9
This is a great CD. Powderfinger have a good amount of talent between them and are carried by the fantastic singing. They have a real bluesy feel that just glides along and makes a great sound. This is probably one of their better CDs to date, so if your looking for a true powderfinger album, this is the one.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date