Transform review by Powerman 5000

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 20, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.9 (11 votes)
Powerman 5000: Transform

Sound — 10
This is my first PM5K album, and it's really impressive. The band combines some heavy guitar riffs with nice drum work and great vocals. Sometimes Spider sounds a little like Rob Zombie and that adds to the sound of the album.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics have taken a definate turn from the other Powerman songs I had heard, but not in a bad way. Before the lyrics were about space (such as in When Worlds Collide) but now they are focused more on real world issues. The lyrics fit perfectly with the music and make every song awesome to listen to. Spider is a great vocalist, what else can I say?

Overall Impression — 10
I love this CD. The best songs are "Theme To A Fake Revolution", "That's Entertainment", and "Action". I love every song on this album, and I love how there are two music videos on the CD ("Free" and "Action"). I don't hate anything about this CD. At all. If it were stolen or lost I would obviously go buy a new one.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date