OK Computer review by Radiohead

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 16, 1997
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (242 votes)
Radiohead: OK Computer

Sound — 10
Radiohead deliver the experience of acoustic and electric guitar, falsetto vocals and electric sounds all into one powerful masterpiece. In 1996 Radiohead were touring then recorded OK Computer which came out in 1997, and the clash of a hybrid sound and exceptional songwriting proved to be successful.

Lyrics — 8
Their lyrics have a certain mysticism about them, whle some of their other lyrics just make you laugh. Thom Yorke pulls off impressive falsetto and when his unique voice twists with the rest of the band the impact just hits you.

Overall Impression — 10
Some people compare Radiohead and the Muse but I'd have to say if you listen properly there are a lot of differences as well as similarities. Personally I prefer Electioneering because of the enegry in the song is just so uplifting, and Climbing Up The Walls is just as impressive. If it were stolen I'd beat up the thief and I'd buy it again! I really love the uniqueness about Radiohead and thats what I think makes their fans gravitate towards them.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date