The Bends review by Radiohead

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 23, 2009
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.6 (117 votes)
Radiohead: The Bends

Sound — 8
This is probably their best CD, even if it's not their most well known. This album, released in the middle of radioheads career, shows a great amount of variety in the style of the songs. Among the best songs on the album are: The Bends, Fake Plastic Trees (great accustic song), and Street Spirit (Fade Out). Johnny greenwood is amazing at guitar.

Lyrics — 10
First time listening to this, you might think this record is terrible. You will actually find that the lyrics are genius. Though the songs might not sound as good as some other bands, they're true pieces of art.

Overall Impression — 9
Check out other Radiohead albums, my favorite is Kid A; Hail To The Theif is also pretty good. This is just a great album. The best songs on here are: The Bends, Bulletproof, I Wish I Was, Fake Plastic Trees, and Street Spirit (Fade Out). If you don't enjoy slow songs with great lyrics that might not sound great, this album is not for you. If it was stolen I would buy it again no question about it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date