Rage Against The Machine review by Rage Against the Machine

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 3, 1992
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.6 (186 votes)
Rage Against the Machine: Rage Against The Machine

Sound — 10
Rap-metal or rapcore has been around before RATM formed, but RATM played rapcore better than anyone else and proved that on their 1992 self titled debut. This is how it sounds when Public Enemy and Black Sabbath are joined together.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are very powerful and are the best lyrics ever written. This is the best mix of politics and music ever made and Zack is well suited to bringing politics to music.

Overall Impression — 10
This is the best album that RATM made and it is the best rapcore album ever made. I love this record it is close to being a perfect record beacause every member is just putting their best into that record and thats what I like about a band. These are my ratings on each song: 01. Bombtrack 10/10 02. Killing In The Name 10/10 03. Take The Power Back 9/10 04. Settle For Nothing 10/10 05. Bullet In The Head 10/10 06. Know Your Enemy 10/10 07. Wake Up 10/10 08. Fistful Of Steel 8/10 09. Township Rebelion 7/10 10. Freedom 10/10 Buy this album now, trust me it is worth your money.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date