Liebe ist für alle da review by Rammstein

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 20, 2009
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (134 votes)
Rammstein: Liebe ist für alle da

Sound — 8
I have always admired Rammstein for their sound and individuality(well atleast for me) in the music they create. They ooze industrial metal and this album is not much of an exception. This album too has 11 songs on it, with 5(I'm not too sure)more songs(EP?) on the American version which was released on 20th October. The entire playlist fares well with almost all eleven songs being impressive and deliver what the band generally stands for. Well almost..

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics as always have a poetic twist to them which is very falsely deceiving. Even if you don't understand German, check out the lyrics+translation on and you will get what I meant. This album, apart from having 2 or 3 heavy metal songs is fairly more tamed in it's musical content compared to past albums, but the rather high brutality is compensated in the lyrical content. However, this was kind of expected considering the first single released was "Pussy", which is a fairly average song apart from the (obscene) lyrics which gave us a hint of what to expect when it came to lyrical brutality. There is a song titled "Weiner Blut" which is a direct reference to the Josef Fritzl case(as you might have already heard) and the lyrics are haunting considering the horrors which took place in the real-life ordeal..The lyrics if not harder than, almost always comply with the overall impression the songs were meant to make. Lindemann as always makes an impression with his grating and sometimes barely audible voice. But his capabilities are expressed on a couple of songs, especially on "Ich Tu Dir Weh" when his pitching is very impressive.

Overall Impression — 8
Rammstein have always made a distinct niche for themselves with the kind of hard-work they put into each album and this album does not fail in upholding the same. But with the good are the soure too, and songs like "Haifisch" and a couple of others really would have made better as one-off performances in a concert. This album in general does not truly define the brtality of Rammstein's music, but on the other the drum patches on many songs are a metal addict's sweetest gift! Then there are also tracks like "Roter Sand" which inspite of all the negativity it has recieved from others till now is a song that really grows on you with time and listening. Overall this album is also impressive like their previous works although it treads a rather new path for Rammstein with adequate variety in the type of songs involved judging from the responses and sales of previous Rammstein works, this album is also probably going to do in the sales department. Rammsteing fans, a must-have for if nothing else, the impressive and commendable jobs done with experimentation with other less-known instruments and making it all gel together smoothly. A mature and commendable work from a band that deserves all that they have reaped.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date