Liebe ist für alle da review by Rammstein

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 20, 2009
  • Sound: 7
  • Lyrics: 7
  • Overall Impression: 7
  • Reviewer's score: 7 Good
  • Users' score: 8.8 (134 votes)
Rammstein: Liebe ist für alle da

Sound — 7
Four years, very little news, and an extremely provocative single later, and the industrial metal, self proclaimed 'tanz-metal' powerhouse of Rammstein have finally returned to the music scene with their latest release Liebe ist fьr alle da. For all of those who know about Rammstein, then you can pretty much guess what is present on this album: tight rhythm section, crunchy guitar riffs, keyboards galore and Till's subwoofer of a voice. Nothing has changed here with their latest release, all the classic parts of Rammstein remain to be heard in all their glory. The ballads have dropped to a supporting role, with the guitar heavy Rammlied, Waidmanns Heil, B******* and Mehr separating this work from the more mellow Reise Reise/Rosenrot era. There is also some experimentation present with Haifisch, dropping the guitars in favour of a very catchy keyboard line and Ich Tu Dir Weh with its infectious chourus. For those not happy with the previous releases, LIFAD should come as a pleasant suprise.

Lyrics — 7
Lyrics and Rammstein need no explanation. If you can spell provocative you essentially have R+ down to a T, with LIFAD proving to be no exception. Give a listen to Wiener Blut (about the Fritzl case in Austria), B******* or Pussy (if this one needs explaining I'm sorry to say you really need to get out the house more). This is all coupled with Till's deep voice that gives power to the songs that otherwise are simplistic in nature, giving them the 'rip your guts out through your ears' sort of impression.

Overall Impression — 7
With this release Rammstein have essentially filled the space between Mutter and Reise Reise/Rosenrot. While it may not be the new Mutter, LIFAD definitely is an improvement over the previous records. To get an idea for the sound of this album listen to Rammlied, Haifisch, Wiener Blut and of course Pussy in all its glory (watching the accompanying music video is recommended for all the pit monkeys out there). Only downsides to LIFAD is probably a few out of place songs, with Roter Sand and Fruhling in Paris being the most apparent. Otherwise, R+ has managed to give a solid release that improves on previous albums, easily showing that on this release love is definitely there for everyone.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date