Mutter review by Rammstein

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Apr 2, 2001
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (64 votes)
Rammstein: Mutter

Sound — 10
The sounds you'll hear on this album will definitely make you go 'Wow! This stuff is f**king awesome'. This is more than your typical industrial/metal album, it has other wondeful elements such as violins, string arrangements, classical music-styled choir singing in the background, electronic sounds that all mix up with Rammstein's signature heavy guitar riffs and haunting piano keys- thus producing a sound that is guaranteed to blow you away.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are dark and angry, as evident when they are translated in English; but this is also recognizable just by the the singer's hauntingly aggressive tone. Personal relationships and human emotions are a visible theme on the songs, which gives them even more meaning. The lyrics combined with the heavy yet melodic music again result in a collection of songs that is pure ear candy. Once you're hooked, prepare for hours of listening pleasure.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall, this album is 100% worth buying, and is a must-have for any fan of heavy music. All 11 tracks are outstanding: the best 5 are "Mein Herz Brennt", "Ich Will", "Mutter", "Spieluhr" and of course, the song that promises to capture one's deep awe and admiration, the godly "Sonne". In closing, there is only one regret I have about getting this CD - that I didn't get it earlier. :)

0 comments sorted by best / new / date