Rosenrot review by Rammstein

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 17, 2005
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (185 votes)
Rammstein: Rosenrot

Sound — 9
This album certainly has the sound to be seen as a classic Rammstein album. It is very heavy at parts, yet also has its slower sides. The song Te Quiero Puta! (I Love You, Whore!) is the first song that they have sung in Spanish and the contrast with Till Lindemann's very heavy voice and the trumpets and mexican music in the background. The sound does not disappoint if you liked the sound of Reise, Reise.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are very heavy in Rosenrot. As mentioned before, there is the first Spanish song, some of the lyrics (in English) include: - Between your legs I'm going to cry I'm going to be happy and sad. The song Stirb Nicht Vor Mir (Don't Die Before I Do) features the soft vocals of Sharleen Spiteri of Texas. Again, another strong contrast, and again, it works well.

Overall Impression — 9
If you liked Reise, Reise, you will love this. It is typical Rammstein. They never fail to produce the goods and this album is no exception. Rosenrot does not fail to please with its strong sound and "togetherness."

0 comments sorted by best / new / date