Indestructable review by Rancid

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 19, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 7.3 Good
  • Users' score: 7 (48 votes)
Rancid: Indestructable

Sound — 8
Rancid have experimented with many different sounds over the years but this album has a softer punk sense about it, opening with title track 'Indestructable' immediatley breaking into single 'Fall Back down' and then blending into ska set 'Redhot moon'this album fires you up staright away but the stand out punk tracks on this album are 'Travis Brickle' and the amazing 'Spirit 0f 87' which are true Rancid punk songs. 'Indestructable' also includes one of the only rancid love songs which explores Tim's feelings about losing brody 'Tropical London' is the song that makes you want to listen to this album again and again.

Lyrics — 6
This album is the usually Punx, Skins and roots lyrics that tell stories about some boy who wears black coats and white shoes. But there is actually some true feeling, meaningful lyrics on this album on tracks such as 'Tropical london', 'Indestructable' and 'Otherside'.

Overall Impression — 8
It's been 3 years since Rancid 99 was released and it's nice to see they've moved on but there still writing story songs about people they've met on tour and how they became Rancid. I don't know, I guess it's just them. But as a punk band they'll always rule. Punk album of the year (Because of the sound).

0 comments sorted by best / new / date