Up All Night review by Razorlight

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 28, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 7.9 (30 votes)
Razorlight: Up All Night

Sound — 10
I think Razorlight are have started a revolution to indie. They are an indie band, but have a slightly different feel about them though. The music is very good and no empty spaces with no music in. 10 and no doubt about it.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics do have a meaning to them, for example, 'Golden Touch' is about a girl who has her friends jealous and talking behind her back, and 'Somewhere Else' that talks about being in a difficult position. The singer has a unique skill that adds a bit more glamour to the music. I will give lyrics a 9.

Overall Impression — 10
Razorlight are a unique indie band who are similar to no other artists out at the moment. The most impressive songs have to be Rock'N'Roll Lies, Vice, Golden Touch, Stumble And Fall, In The City and Somwhere Else, although I can't doubt any of the other songs. I love the way Razorlight are unique in their way of writing lyrics and making music. I would definitely buy the CD again if it got lost or broke as it is one to treasure.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date