Greatest Hits review by Red Hot Chili Peppers

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 18, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 6.4 (209 votes)
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Greatest Hits

Sound — 8
This is the warner years greatest hits package with the exception of higher ground. The album shows how the band has matured over the years with all the heartache. It's filled with most of the ballads and has only one song from one hot minute (enter insult to fusciante fans here.) Thus the album is full of all the poppy stuff you hear on the radio. Why the hell did they change the chorus to Fortune Faded?

Lyrics — 10
Ballads usually contain the most touching lyrics, yet the Chili's come up with the goods in all their songs.

Overall Impression — 10
The songs chosen do make this the essential "hits package" but if you want to discover why they are the pioneers of rap/metal you should look up their old EMI albums or pick up what hits?

0 comments sorted by best / new / date