Greatest Hits review by Red Hot Chili Peppers

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 18, 2003
  • Sound: 7
  • Lyrics: 7
  • Overall Impression: 7
  • Reviewer's score: 7 Good
  • Users' score: 6.4 (209 votes)
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Greatest Hits

Sound — 7
The Chilis are one of the greatest rock bands around today, and even though I don't believe that they could put all their hits on one cd, this is pretty close. They are an original band, and they have a great sound, all talented musicians. It's a definet buy if you don't own any other RHCP CD, and want to get in to it.

Lyrics — 7
Andy's a great singer, he knows his voice and knows what to do with it. They have some of the most deep, profound lyrics, and sometimes they have some kinda frat-boy party words "Gonna get it got to give it to your moma."

Overall Impression — 7
It's a great CD, but there were no special features on the cd, like a video or something like that. I was a little disapointed it didn't have some hits like "Can't Stop," or "Zephyr Song," but it's still good. Great tracks include "Otherside," "By The Way," "Under The Bridge" and "Save The Population." I don't think I would buy it again, since half the tracks are from "Blood Sex Sugar Magic," but it would be worth borrowing off a friend.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date