Replenish review by Reef

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jan 1, 1995
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 6.7 (3 votes)
Reef: Replenish

Sound — 10
This album is reaching the peak of the best of the best. Songs like 'End' and 'Choose To Live' are highly addictive and you just can't stop listening to the amazing vocals and awesome guitar. A few of the songs are quite lengthy and have pauses in the middle, such as End and Choose To Live. The first song on the disc is 'Feed Me' and has a very simple, but great sounding riff. The vocal work by Stringer is brilliant, and adds greatly to the amazing sound.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics are very good, not too repetitive and are made a lot better with the help of Gary Stringers amazing voice. They are sometimes quite hard to understand or hear, but once you work it out, the whole song tells a story, and a pretty good one! Not much else to say about the lyrics, they are just amazing!

Overall Impression — 9
Not quite as good as Glow, but still an incredible must-buy album. My favourite songs are Feed Me, Together, Choose To Live, The great guitar work in Comfort, Loose and last but DEFINITELY not least, End. I would certainly buy another copy if I lost it, and it is a must-have for fans of great music.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date