The All-Star Sessions review by Roadrunner United

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 11, 2005
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.9 (130 votes)
Roadrunner United: The All-Star Sessions

Sound — 9
First of all this album is great. The music is a fusion of just about everything Roadrunner Records has to offer. I loved all the melodical songs and the death metal ones. This has to be an innovation in music, no record company has ever taken different members of all their bands and made a CD with them. The All-Star Sessions are awesome.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are killer on this album. Matt Heafy and the other Team Captains can really write about anything and make it sound good. As for signer skills, it all ranges because its always different signers but its still very well sung.

Overall Impression — 10
I cant compare this album with anything else because its the first of its kind but I hope it will have some competition soon. The best songs by far are The Rich Man (9), In The Fire (4), The End (5) and Army Of The Sun (16). I love this album and I cant see much flaws. For sure I would go buy this album again if I lost it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date