Retrospective, Vol. 1 (1974-1980) review by Rush

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 5, 1997
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (6 votes)
Rush: Retrospective, Vol. 1 (1974-1980)

Sound — 10
They have a good imsturmental beautiful sound. The singer is one of the highest pitched voices I've heard (that actually doesn't falsetto). Geddy Lee is also just a darn good bassist to. Neal Pert's drumming ability is just awsome to. Alex Lifeson is a genius at what he does. They fit together nicely to make that beautiful insturmmental rock. The sound is just really cool to really warn to anything.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are far diffrent from most lyrics but they have more meaning than almost every band ever. Like the song "Free Will" I mean comon'. The Lyric, songwriting ability, ands the darn good singing helps everything.

Overall Impression — 10
This is basically a greatest hits so basixally it is the best of the of all there albums. I loved all of this album I hope you will too just listen to it. Pick it up! It is a greatest hits it may be missing songs you like on certain albums. I don't Like the fact that Working Man isn't on here but it's damn good anyway.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date