Disclaimer review by Seether

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 20, 2002
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.7 (19 votes)
Seether: Disclaimer

Sound — 8
Seether has matured musically since the days of Saron Gas (which is also very good). The music has been recorded at a higher standard, the riffs sound more raunchy and come acrosss with way more power. The vocals dont sound as violent as on "Fragile" (Saron Gas) this could be due to the recording quality. You can hear the roots of Nirvana in the music, Seether has a wicked sound that is unique and modern at the same time.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on "Disclaimer" are for people who like to read into what an artist is saying.Shaun's lyrics are deep and say it like it is,there is no "beating round the bush" it is straight foreward and honest.The skills on the vocals are very good,the angst of his music comes screaming through the riffs.

Overall Impression — 10
Compared to the Saron Gas CD "Fragile" Seether roars forward in terms of class and production. Songs such as 'Fine Again', '69 Tea' and 'Pig' have been reworked and sound top class! The way in which Seether can swop between the heaviness of 'Fuck It!' and the mellowness of 'Broken' and 'Fade Away' is very good! This is a CD that all lovers of Nirvana and similar bands should pick up, take a listen and decide for yourselves if this is the future of Alternative/Post Grunge music.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date