The War Within review by Shadows Fall

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 21, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.7 (40 votes)
Shadows Fall: The War Within

Sound — 10
This is Shadows Falls follow-up to th Art Of Balance and it kicks ass. The guitar riffs and solos are just unbilievable. Jason Bitter's drum work is also amazing. He is fast as hell. Of course to keep up with Jon and Matt's guitar work he has to be. Unfourtunatly their wasnt and acoustic songs like on the Art Of Balance. This is definatly their Master Of Puppets.

Lyrics — 10
As usual Brian Fair's vocals are excelent. His vocals are very vuage and hard to understand, but they go great with the music. Normally I couldn't listen to vocalists that scream all day long, but his stuff is hard not to like.

Overall Impression — 10
All in all I believe this is one of the best metal cds in existence. Every song you can tell time was put into. There are no songs made just to fill up the CD.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date