Arrivals And Departures review by Silverstein

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 3, 2007
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 7
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.7 (96 votes)
Silverstein: Arrivals And Departures

Sound — 9
For their new album they definitely decided to make the sound more different than any other album. This album, though, is by far the best sounding one. Their is a different sound to each song, but you still know it's Silverstein. You can tell they put a lot of creativity into making this album. Although they do drop the F Bomb a few times in this song, a first for them, they have really defined their sound.

Lyrics — 8
Their lyrics for this album are amazing. They each have their own story line and have their own flow, but they all come together. You can really tell the emotion that the singer (Shane Told) put into these songs. He's actually a talented singer, because he goes from singing to screaming in this album and he still keeps his voice sounding good. His singing keeps the songs together.

Overall Impression — 7
This album is by far the best. Silverstein is definitely one of the bands you should check out if you like post-hardcore. The songs will blow you away and as usual for silverstein, they didn't just put one slow song and keep the rest harcore. They all come together to make a perfect sounding CD. The songs to look for if you're wanting to hear how hardcore they've gotten are "Sound of the Sun", "Bodies and Words", and "My Disaster". If you're looking for the slow sound, look for "True Romance", and "Worlds Apart". If you're looking for just the good sound, listen to "If You Could See Into My Soul", "Love With Caution", and "Still Dreaming." You should definitely buy this album if you don't have it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date