Reign in Blood review by Slayer

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 7, 1986
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (202 votes)
Slayer: Reign in Blood

Sound — 10
On this record Slayer got faster and more aggressive. They took thrash/speed metal to a new level of speed and it is one of the greatest thrash/speed Metal albums ever. It may not be heavier than Metallica but it is pretty damn heavy.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics and the way lead singer Tom Araya screams them out is just awsome. The lyrics for Angel Of Death and Rainning Blood couldn't be more suitible for the music it is a very good combanation of vicous lyrics and vicous music.

Overall Impression — 10
I think this is one of the greatest albums of all time and the 7th heaviest album ever made. The highlights are Angel Of Death, Rainning Blood, Piece By Piece, Alter Of Sacrifice and Jeasus Saves. I love how they can put toghter a heavy metal expereince all in 29 minutes. You better buy this album or else. This album is a 10/10 album. Buy it now!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date