Slipknot review by Slipknot

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 29, 1999
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.3 (238 votes)
Slipknot: Slipknot

Sound — 9
The first track is 7426100007. Weird isn't it. But like all the Slipknot albums it starts off with a little intro. Iowa has the first track as (515). Vol. 3 The Subliminal Verses has the first track as Prelude 3.0 so all of them are intros to the album. This album is a wicked album, because it is by Slipknot and it just has basically great songs. Like guitar riffs and great drum fills. This album includes the classics, Wait And Bleed, Spit It Out, Surfacing, SIC and Liberate.

Lyrics — 10
This CD is explicit of course. Most of there songs in this album start of with a guitar riff then it comes in with the drums then the singing. I actually was litening to this album for about a month non-stop! Corey puts together some good lyrics in most songs. The very last song is 20 minutes long! Well the songs goes on for about 5 minutes then it stops for 10 then comes back on as a hidden track. In the hidden track you can hear them talkin' and stuff. The last 2 mins it comes back to the song.

Overall Impression — 9
I have listened to Iowa, Slipknot and The Subliminal Verses. To be honest the best one is The Subliminal Verses, but then 2nd I would say is Slipknot. Overall It has good lyrics, good guitar riffs, and wicked drum beats.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date