Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) review by Slipknot

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 25, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.4 (228 votes)
Slipknot: Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)

Sound — 10
The sound is amazing in this album. When I first heard the the begining track i was already amazed in the first few seconds. Slipknot used many different types of music style. They have acoustic songs, orchestras, and there normaly brutal hardcore aproach.

Lyrics — 10
Corey taylorwrites amazing lyrics. The lyrics go very well with the music. Corey has amazing singer skills. From screaming. To talking. To growling. To just plain buetiful singing.

Overall Impression — 10
Slipknot is a band of there own... they sound like noone else the most immpresive songs are definetly Prelude 3.0, The Blister Exists, Three Nil, Circle, Danger, Keep Away, The Nameless, Vermilion, and Vermilion Part 2. Its definetly worth buying. I love everythingabout it. The only thing i hate about it is tht it ends. I know its not in stores yet. But i got it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date