Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) review by Slipknot

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 25, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.4 (228 votes)
Slipknot: Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)

Sound — 10
All I can say as a true maggot(slipknot fan), is that the new album is awesome. The sound is great, the acoustic is pretty cool, and it seems the band has matured a little and have unlocked thier true potential. Also the solo is awesome(I forget which song, but theres one). Listin for yourself and hear how great it is.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are deep. He doesn't have to scream and curse to get recognition or to have a great song(I did like the screaming though). also as someone above me mentioned, more of the band sings.

Overall Impression — 10
The album is definitly gonna be among the greats for this year. The best songs are probibly Pulse of the Maggots, The Nameless, and Duality. All of them kick ass though. I made 3 copys incase it gets stolen or broken. I recommend it to anyone who is into rock/metal/alternative/ whatever, just go buy it. Also if your into the screaming stuff just check out the self titled album or Iowa.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date