Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) review by Slipknot

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 25, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.4 (228 votes)
Slipknot: Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)

Sound — 10
The sound of this album was great. The band got to use all member in this one. Mick and James doing some bad guitar solos and riffs. The drums are amazing. They use acoustics? Yes! This shows how creative they can get with their sound.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics in this album shows that Corey isn't always mad at someone. And their isn't any profanity, now if other people listen to this CD, they won't say that they worship the devil, which happens to me alot.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall this is a great album, and it shows how soft Slipknot can get, and how heavy they can. It also shows how great they are musically. I think everyone can find a song on this CD they will like. It's a really great CD.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date