White Light, White Heat, White Trash review by Social Distortion

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jan 1, 1996
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.5 (15 votes)
Social Distortion: White Light, White Heat, White Trash

Sound — 10
Social Distortions music comes alive again in this album. With Chuck Biscuits beating the hell out of the drums and Mike Ness doing some great solos, this might be their best album yet.

Lyrics — 10
Lyrics to this album are well written, Mike Ness finally seems to have recovered from his fight with drugs and gotten some of his punk writing skills back. Singing is also very good.

Overall Impression — 10
Probably the best Social D CD, and it is definately one of my favorite CD's ever. This CD contains some of their best songs such as "Don't Drag Me Down", "Down on the World Again", and "Gotta Know the Rules". I love this album, although I do dislike some of the later songs. If this album was lost or stolen I would go through hell to get it back.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date