Rapist Fantasy Soul Collector God Killer review by Stahrklubb

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 3, 2014
  • Sound: 7
  • Lyrics: 5
  • Overall Impression: 7
  • Reviewer's score: 6.3 Neat
  • Users' score: 6.5 (2 votes)
Stahrklubb: Rapist Fantasy Soul Collector God Killer

Sound — 7
The vocals on this record do not cover much ground. There is not much range demonstrated on the record. Many electronic instruments/digital instruments are used to create a huge wall of dissonance. Throughout the record there is a clear implementation of electric guitars, although the music is clearly rhythmically drum and vocal based. This is some great background/occult/obscure music. There are many different production styles used on this record. Towards the end of the record there are some tracks with guitars used as lead instruments.

Lyrics — 5
The album title says it all: "Rapist Fantasy Soul Collector God Killer." The lyrics are very dark and based on themes of death, racism, anti-god, drugs, violence, the future, technology, and sex. The subject matter is presented in a very offensive way which would offend any person who has any positive interest in the church. Many of the songs are very blatantly hateful towards god. The themes of death and killing seem to be the focal point of the record. The sound is total mayhem. The energy used to create the vocals on this record very powerfully match the power of the instrumentals.

Overall Impression — 7
This album is, overall, a collage of work. It may be difficult to believe the record is all one person's (or one group of people's) work. Such diversity makes for a difficult situation. This record cannot be compared to only one other artist's music. This record covers grounds from dance to hard-rock. From live instruments to digital instruments, the record demonstrated a great diversity in styles and genres of music. My best recommendation is to skip to track #2 ("Immigrant 2 the World Not From Anywhere"). The style stays fairly consistent until track 11 where the music shifts from mostly digital to all live instruments on track 11 ("Addicted"). This record is definitely one of a kind. It is not the type of record most would enjoy upon first listen. The safest recommendation is to find a DJ who can be trusted to introduce the listener to the music, appropriately.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date