Strata review by Strata

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 27, 2004
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 7
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.4 (9 votes)
Strata: Strata

Sound — 9
Strata is a band that reminds some of Strata and Hoobastank but are almost anything but that and are a good post-grunge band as well now some might know some Strata songs from either the Punisher soundtrack, Madden 2005 soundtrack (Piece By Piece) and, the Elektra soundtrack (Nevere There, or for some She Stabs) and there singles the panic and never there. Now these three songs are only a taste of what strata has to offer on there album along with the potential they have. And they're very good for and under rated band.

Lyrics — 7
Lead singer Eric victorino writes all his lyrics but are somtimes unusual but are very good none the less, The other thing is that eric victorino's voice is a perfect mathch for strata's sound where he can be what you call "Gutsy" soar or even tear jerking fluter though when he does do the tear jerking fluter or "Gutsy" soar it's hard to understand on the first listen but he also demonstrates a little of his vocals on "Trustkilltrust". but when you start listening over you start to get what he's saying and even feel what he's saying also the chorous is where eric gets his best work from for right now.

Overall Impression — 10
Now when you first listen to this album you will start to think that all the songs sound the same, I know because I thought that to but, if you put the songs on a playlist or skip a song and you start listening and you can see the differences and the song s that stand in this album are Piece by Piece, The Panic, Never There, Waiting, We've Changed and You are Eternal, but the whole album is very good and is worth buying if lost stolen or even pirated because it's a very good album and can't wait for their next album.

2 comments sorted by best / new / date

    raider nation
    i just checked this album out and it was pretty good but i think it could have done a little better on trustkilltrust but hey not bad album or review