Chuck review by Sum 41

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 4, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.1 (115 votes)
Sum 41: Chuck

Sound — 10
Everyone that thinks this album sucks 'cause it's to heavy for them are real idiots. They're too addicted to Simple Plan s--t. To me, this album is Sum 41's best by far. They have really great songs with killer guitar solos like in The Bitter End. They have switched from "Blink 182-ish" punk to punk-with-metal. Deryck has a great voice. Cone and Dave do an amazing job of adding background singing too like in Noots or 88.

Lyrics — 10
I love what Sum 41 has to say in their songs. They use some key words that you know only Sum 41 would repeat, like "It takes away a part of me." Or that long bridge part "So how long has this gone."

Overall Impression — 10
Best album to me. In most albums I purchase or download there are only a few songs I like. But in this one, I'm listening to every song aside from Slipping Away, what an emo song.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date