Chuck review by Sum 41

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 4, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.1 (115 votes)
Sum 41: Chuck

Sound — 10
Some great guitaring by Deryck and Dave which really make some songs stick out. I agree that they have gone more metalish but this shows that the sum boys have grown up and really started concentrating on making there songs have a meaning and stand out. Dave has really stood out with his solos and Deryck for showing he has a great voice. Really I couldn't fault this album worth every penny.

Lyrics — 10
Now the Sum boys have grown up they have rally shown what they can do. And after the events that happened when they where recording for there war child film the lyrics have a background back to when they where almost ambushed and where caught up in a gang war when the album title "Chuck" is the name of the man who saved them. Overall, it's the best yet, even though there old stuff was good.

Overall Impression — 10
The album is there best yet with there great solos and lyrics that really mean something. With songs like The Bitter End to Really Get You in the heavy metalish mood, more softer songs like Some Say which is up lifting and Pieces which is a chillout and helps you relax it has some great songs like No Reason and No Solution which show the Sum boys that they are still going strong and still making the best songs out there.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date