Chuck review by Sum 41

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 4, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.1 (116 votes)
Sum 41: Chuck

Sound — 10
Chuck, the new album from Sum 41 is, in my opinion, the best so far released Sum 41 album. I bought the album as recommended by a friend who also believed in its greatness. I believe the band have changed so much since the days of All Killer, No Filler, and the album is a representation of their change in musical style. Their new range of punk/metal is some of the best music they have so far wrote.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics brought the album down slightly, as they get kind of repetitive. The main theme of the lyrics is the kind of, 'We're Going Down', 'I'm Slipping Away' type of lyrics that are common in some of those type of songs.

Overall Impression — 10
My overall impression of the album is this: Chuck is a revolutionary new punk metal album that is a must-have for Sum 41 fans and those who would like to get into the band. It's overall new style is what made me give the album such a high rating. Pieces is the number 1 song on the album. It's powerfully moving and is the highlight of the allbum.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date