Chuck review by Sum 41

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 12, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.1 (115 votes)
Sum 41: Chuck

Sound — 10
First of all I would like to say that I've been a big fan of Sum 41 it's been a long time now, and I have to say that the sound on this CD is awsome! This CD have more mature song content, then their past 3 CDs. Not only does it sound mature but more of a heavy metal feal to it. Songs are very nicely written.

Lyrics — 10
In this cd they went all out, from some soft rock (ex: Pieces) to some more heavy style (ex: Welcome To Hell). Like I sayed before lyrics are more mature. The sound of the music really sounded like the same sorte of energie and agressiveness that Metallica uses. Overall great lyrics!

Overall Impression — 10
I think that this album has a better feel of the energy they have in live concerts. My favorite song that I listened the most on this CD has to be "Welcome To Hell," very fast and heavy paste song. Overall I loved this cd alot I can't find any reason why no one shoudn't buy it. If this CD were stolen I would definitly go and buy it again! I give this CD a perfect 10!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date