Chuck review by Sum 41

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 4, 2004
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.1 (116 votes)
Sum 41: Chuck

Sound — 9
I got this album a while back, now I want to review it. The music is way more mature in this album than previous albums, there are a lot more slow songs. The intro on Chuck rocks because it leads right into No Reason, which starts with a bang. The Sum 41 crew decided to name this album Chuck because a man named Chuck pretty much saved their lives when they were in the republic of congo. There are still very good punk metal guitar riffs in the CD.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics in the CD seem to mean something now, which is sort of new for Sum 41. Deryk is a great singer/guitarist. Great vocals on Pieces and We're All To Blame.

Overall Impression — 9
My overall impression to Chuck is great. It is a new sound for Sum 41. Some people may not like that because they think that they sold out but they can screw themselves because all that happened was that Sum 41 grew up. The most impressive songs on the CD are as follows: Pieces, No Reason, We're All To Blame, and the last song on the CD (I forgot what it's called).

0 comments sorted by best / new / date