Hypnotize review by System of a Down

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 22, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (1,157 votes)
System of a Down: Hypnotize

Sound — 10
Another great CD by SOAD. This CD has it all. It has heavy metal, alternative metal, hard rock. This band has the most impact on one's soul and how this music goes into the depths of everyone's lives and makes the best sound known to humans. This is a fast, slow, and crazy fast album. Strap in to listen because you will be either blown or tormented from the spot you stand at to listen to this beauty.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics are some of the best. The blend of Serj and Daron makes the best lyrics I have ever heard. They make a mellow and calming sound to the soul.

Overall Impression — 10
This is off the scales compared to most other bands. This band is in the top 15, at least, of new modern rock bands. The most impressive songs are every one. No really, they all are superb. But the best: Attack, Dreaming, Hypnotize, Stealing Society, U-Fig, and Holy Mountains. I love every part of this cd. They didn't disappoint me. Great Job. If it were stolen/lost I would most definitely buy it back.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date