Hypnotize review by System of a Down

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 22, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (1,157 votes)
System of a Down: Hypnotize

Sound — 10
The truth is that System of a Down is one of my favourite bands and Hypnotize is one of my favourite albums! This CD is the second part of Mezmerize. They delivered there own genre one more time. Nice guitars, nice singing and drums and everything! It's fascinating!

Lyrics — 9
Great lyrics like in all of the previous System Of A Down albums. The lyric and the music matches all along. In my opinoin "Attack" and "Hypnotize" are the most magnificent tracks of this album but the rest of the recording is very good too. Serj Tankian singer is performing very well all along the album. The vocals are like the other System albums. Fans will like it.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is really great. It is not better than Mezmerize but we can disregard about this, because this studio effort is not a dissapointment for me and I don't think it is a dissapointment to anyone, who likes this band. Really worths buying. A very clever way to spend your pocketmoney. Well, see it for yourself!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date