Mezmerize review by System of a Down

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 17, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.5 (388 votes)
System of a Down: Mezmerize

Sound — 10
My first impression of this album was WOW! It's got the full package! The sounds are awesome. From the middle eastern sounds to some hard blown and memorable riffs! This album has some instant classics like Byob and Revenga! The sounds will get stuck in your head! You'll be humming them all day.

Lyrics — 10
As you know System are very political which means some really unforgetable lyrics. For instance 'why don't the presidents fight the wars' is a line I think eveyone can relate to. As everyone knows Serj and Daron have an amazing vocal talents. They work very well as they can ball their heads off but on other songs harmonize.

Overall Impression — 10
I think the most impressive songs on the album are: Byob, Revenga, Violent Pornography, Sad Statue and Lost In Hollywood. I love 99% of it maybe the lyrics are a tad too political but hey I'm not complaining its an amazing album and a must have of 2005! If I lost this album I would definitley buy it again! I recommend you stop what you're doing right now go down to your local music store and buy this album!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date