Mezmerize review by System of a Down

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 17, 2005
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.5 (389 votes)
System of a Down: Mezmerize

Sound — 9
System Of A Down returns with another great album. Daron is an even better guitarist, Shavo has improved greatly at playing bass, and John can't get better at drums. And this album mix up the heavy metal that is the heart of SOAD, some lighter rock such as Question!, Soldier Side - Intro, and Radio/Video. My first SOAD album, and it made me want to buy more.

Lyrics — 8
Not somehting for the young'uns. I'd like to see less Cigaro and Violent Pornography, but the rest is very good. Serj and Daron have once again proved he can sing as well as scream. And unlike other bands, their screaming sounds decent.

Overall Impression — 9
As I said in the Toxicity review, they are different. No other band has ver, and will ever be like them.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date