Tell All Your Friends review by Taking Back Sunday

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 26, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (32 votes)
Taking Back Sunday: Tell All Your Friends

Sound — 10
Taking Back Sunday are one of my favourate bands and defenatly a band you will like if you like bands such as Thursday, Hawthorne Heights and Brand New. This CD is very easy to listen to and very addictive.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics in these tracks are great. John Nolan and Adam Lazzara sound amazing and the backing vocal parts are genius and each tracks builds up to an amazing harmonic part when both singers sound amazing. Adam Lazzaras and John Nolans voices are perfect for the songs and the difference in their style of singing makes the songs great especially John Nolans hoarse singing and screaming.

Overall Impression — 10
This CD has virtually no weak tracks and in the 1 or 2 that aren't quite as good as the others always have great harmonies. The tracks that stand are "Cute Without The E," "Great Romances Of The 20th Century," "Youre So Last Summer," "Head Club" and especially "Theres No I In Team" and "Ghost Man On Third." The lyrics on this CD are genius and in all these tracks the guitars, bass, drums and singing parts are all amazing.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date