After We Go review by Tantric

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 10, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.7 (3 votes)
Tantric: After We Go

Sound — 10
Man, I love the sound on this record. Todd Whitener is a hell of a guitarist and he deserves all the credit he gets. But he doesn't deserve all the credit. Matt Taul is an excellent drummer and Jesse Vest is a damn good bassist. All in all, the musicianship is tight and the sound on this album is just incredible.

Lyrics — 10
I like the lyrics on this album. Hugo Ferreira and Todd Whitener master the two singer technique like Layne Staley and Jerry Cantrell did for Alice In Chains. The lyrics show that the band's songwriting is solid and that they know how to harmonize.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall, this album is just too damn good to pass up. My personal favorites are "Change the World", "Relentless" and "Before". But this is a cd in which you don't need not to skip over a song. I promise you, it's it's what rock should sound like (not all this recycled trash on the radio). Pick up your copy now. You won't be sorry.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date