Speak Now review by Taylor Swift

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 25, 2010
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 6.8 (211 votes)
Taylor Swift: Speak Now

Sound — 10
Who knew that after two albums that have gotten so successful, the third album would be a wonder to be discovered? From her huge hit that started it to the song about a fairytale land love, Taylor proved she still had it. There is a different way each song is played. From the upbeat song Mean to the floaty, worldly feeling of "Haunted", Taylor sure has gotten better without a doubt. In the Target Exclusive Edition, she has six additions to the album in a separate disc. Which includes: "Ours", "If This Was A Movie", acoustic versions of "Back To December" and "Haunted", and a pop remix of "Mine". Each song has a different way of reaching out to fans as her fans reach out for her just so she can sing them a story that maybe they relate to.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics in each song is very dedicated in a very special way so there is no doubt why Taylor wrote all of the song of the entire album herself. Plus who knew she would write another song about Joe Jonas ("The Story Of Us") as well as songs written about Taylor Lautner ("Back To December") and John Mayer ("Dear John")?

Overall Impression — 10
I tell you, there are many reason why she is Country Music's best. She broke the record of most copies of an album sold in it's first week, she is the youngest artist to ever win Entertainer of the Year by the CMA's at 19, she is the youngest Country artist to win the BMI's Country Songwriter of the Year at 20, her album "Speak Now" hit the 20 million mark in worldwide sales. Who knew that she would come this far this fast? And watch out Taylor... Because you might end up with more success.

2 comments sorted by best / new / date

    She's a decent artist in a decent genre...This site isn't just for elitist metal music you know.
    Loki_37 wrote: She's a decent artist in a decent genre...This site isn't just for elitist metal music you know.
    I 100% agree. I have nothing against metal but there is more than just metal out there.