The Bronx [LP] review by The Bronx

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 26, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (3 votes)
The Bronx: The Bronx [LP]

Sound — 8
So The Bronx debut album has finally hit the high streets. From the star this album kicks in with a spine tingling guitar riff that sets the mood perfectly for the album. The sound on this album is gritty, and rough dew to it being recorded live with no editing. This is true music, this is what you get when you see them live, and this is what you get when you listen to them on cd.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are about their experiances in life, and life in general. These guys are angry and it shows. Singing about people they were close to being shot dead in front of their own eyes. Very personal, but very honest. Vocalist Matt Caughthran has a vry powerful an unique voice. It hows in every one of the songs on this album. Very talanted.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is very close to sounding like most 70's punk bands. except that The Bronx dont sound like anyone else in the music worl, with unique sounding songs, this should be a very successful album. From Matt Caughthran screaming roar of a voice to Joby J Fords loud, gritty guitar riffs not to mention James Tweedys bass playing and Jorma Viks pounding drum beats, this is punk through and through. If you love punk, here it is love it or hate it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date