Sing Sing Death House review by The Distillers

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 6, 2002
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.7 (7 votes)
The Distillers: Sing Sing Death House

Sound — 8
Well Brody Dalle, Tim Armstrong of Rancids ex-wife, sure prooves she has a voice full of gravel, and that ain't no insult!. The Distillers are a hardcore punk-band, and there a good one at that. Songs such as 'Hate Me', are not very undestandable and you have to read the inlay booklet to know what Brody is saying, mind! The songs that stand out are 'Young Crazed Peeling', 'Lordy, Lordy', 'Sick Of It All', 'Sencea Falls' and 'city Of Angels'.

Lyrics — 10
Brody Dalle is a lyrical genius! songs such as 'Young Crazed Peeling' and 'Sick Of It All' give you an insight in to a troubled Brody!

Overall Impression — 10
Well if you want to get in to The Distillers, this is definitly the album to start with! Excellent guitar playing from Brody and Casper! Go buy it! If it was stolen/lost I'd definitly replace it. This album shows you Brody has fuckin' balls! And she shows the teresarone laden punk scene that a woman can do it to! 'Young Crazed Peeling' is definitly the stand out song! There's nothing I really hate about it apart from the odd song is a filler and is a bit noisy.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date