Conspiracy of One review by The Offspring

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 14, 2000
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.8 (31 votes)
The Offspring: Conspiracy of One

Sound — 10
Conspiracy of One is probably one the most varied offspring CDs out there. It combines the classic Offspring sound, known the world over, and innovates it with a more catchy quality. A great effort, an extremely balanced album.

Lyrics — 10
Dexter has probably the most bang-on singing voice in this branch of music, whether that be punk or simply alternative. He sings about anything and everything, and that's precisely what's great about the album, it doesn't get too big a head and yet manages to deliver a punch absent for too long, swamped in songs that talked a lot but said little.

Overall Impression — 10
The most impressive songs from this album are extremely difficult to choose. The ones that stand out in my mind are the classics, however: One Fine Day, Vultures, the bonus track Huck It, Special Delivery, and Dammit I Changed Again. Although that's nearly half the album, making up my mind about which songs can beat which others on this album is a day-to-day battle. It is probably my favorite offspring cd ever.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date