Conspiracy of One review by The Offspring

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 14, 2000
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.8 (31 votes)
The Offspring: Conspiracy of One

Sound — 6
The sound that runs throughout the the album is fairly similar, and is very much similar to what Offspring have done in the past. Although it is good, it lacks originality.

Lyrics — 10
I like the lyrics. They are fun, but in some songs, you can tell alot of thought has been put into them I especially like the lyrics on Vultures, Million Miles Away and the title track, Conspiracy Of One. Dexter has a great voice that fits perfectly with the music and lyrics.

Overall Impression — 8
A great album nonetheless, but I feel it isn't their best, and Offspring can do better, (Americana, Smash, Ixnay On The Hombre). Although it has some great tracks, (Million Miles Away, Original Prankster and Vultures are the standout tracks) it has a block of under-average songs, (tracks 7, 8 & 9- Living in Chaos, Special Delivery and One Fine Day). Despite the ups and downs it is very easy listening, and provides some damn good music.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date