Greatest Hits review by The Offspring

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 21, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (112 votes)
The Offspring: Greatest Hits

Sound — 8
The Offspring greatest hits album is exactly what the title says it is - Greatest Hits. The only problem is the album begins with their newest song "Can't Repeat," and then goes back in time to "Come Out And Play," and then moves forward and goes through the rest of their singles. I would have put "Can't Repeat" at the end so the consumer can see how much they have matured.

Lyrics — 10
"Can't Repeat" is The Offspring looking back on the years and saying that time has been good to them, but they're looking towards the future. Perhaps hinting that the band is far from over.

Overall Impression — 10
Being a greatest hits, it would be stupid to compare it to other albums. The most impressive songs on the album in my opinion are "Can't Repeat," "The Kids Aren't Alright," and "Gone Away," which I think the verse sounds like Alice In Chains "Rooster." If this CD were stolen, I would definitely buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date