Greatest Hits review by The Offspring

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 21, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.6 (112 votes)
The Offspring: Greatest Hits

Sound — 10
The Offspring are a great band and this is one of the best greatest hits CD's I've ever heard. All the tracks are very good quality and it just re-affirms that The Offspring are a great band. I reallly like this band and I'm hoping that it this band stay together for years to come.

Lyrics — 10
Lyrically they are really talented and I was really happy to hear some new material from them on the album. This band can sing about anything, whether it be about how life goes on ("Can't Repeat"), or troubled kids ("The Kids Aren't Alright"), or about a wannabe white guy ("Pretty Fly (For A White Guy)"). Very good all the way through.

Overall Impression — 10
This is deffinetly a great album an is a must-have for a fan. All the songs are great, but I'd highly recommend "Can't Repeat," "Self Esteem," "The Kids Aren't Alright" adn "Hit That". An overall great album and I hope they keep it up. If you got it, great, if you lose it, buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date