Splinter review by The Offspring

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Dec 9, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 7.8 (34 votes)
The Offspring: Splinter

Sound — 10
I have grew up on The Offspring and, this album is a masterpiece. The fast-punchy guitars, the extreme fast drumming of Long Way Home, and the infectious Race Against Myself, make this album a piece of musicical genius!

Lyrics — 10
Dexter's voice is one of a kind, I don't think there is an artist with a voice as good as Dexter's! The lyrics he should be proud of, the vocabulary of Lightning Rod is second to none, the Teenage reblious lyrics of Hit That, and Spare Me The Details. Dexter never gives us a bad song!

Overall Impression — 10
This album is unique, the most impressive songs are The Noose, Race Against Myself, Lightning Rod, Neocon, Spare Me The Details, Can't Get My (Head Around You), and Never Gonna Find Me oh and Da Hui! If someone nicked Splinter I would go crazy! If I lost it I wouldn't 'cause I look after my 7 Offspring albums!

2 comments sorted by best / new / date

    When your in prison is the best song easily it's just original and thje lyrics are funny as