The Offspring review by The Offspring

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jan 1, 1989
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.6 (22 votes)
The Offspring: The Offspring

Sound — 10
I really enjoyed this cd. It is their first ('89) and is extremely different from all of their others. I bought mine recently, so I've never heard "Kill the President"...stupid government and their editing!!! Anyways...I really liked it, although it's not my favorite. I really like Jennifer Lost the War and Demon (A Mexican Fiesta).

Lyrics — 10
I absolutely love I guess I'm kind of biased...but I loved his lyrics. Especially in I'll be waiting...they're so universal. I almost feel like he's talking about the emotions I'm feelin sometimes.

Overall Impression — 10
It's a great album and it's not like their others. If you like punk (old like vandals) you'll like this album. I love everything about it...mostly the lyrics. If I lost it I would die and then come back to life so I could buy it again. lol.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date