A Bigger Bang review by The Rolling Stones

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 6, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.2 (47 votes)
The Rolling Stones: A Bigger Bang

Sound — 10
This album has the classic Rolling Stones sound, but there is a lot of diversity since there are not only rockers and ballads but also blues numbers (Back Of My Hand) and dance numbers (Rain Fall Down). If you listen to this album loudly, then you see how great the production is.

Lyrics — 6
You can't expect a 62-year-old to write amazing lyrics, but all lyrics are in compliance with the music. The slow tracks like Streets Of Love and Laugh I Nearly Died have more meaningful lyrics compared to the rockers. Mick Jagger still delivers his words with an enviable passion.

Overall Impression — 8
The main problem in this album, is that there are too many tracks. Songs like Dangerous Beauty and Look What The Cat Dragged In could have been B-Sides. Other than that, this is a satisfying Stones album, full of groove and style. It may not change the course of music but it will certainly please the band's fans.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date